Copyright 2011-2018 John N. Lupia, III

Arthur Moore is the last one sitting at the table at the end far right. The Numismatist, January 1951, page 19. Next to him going left is Eloise Cloues, followed by Charles DuPont who sits just above the letter A in N.E.N.A.

In May 1946 Arthur Moore and Charles DuPont together with Max H. Kuhner, Earl V. Tuttle, Milton Nichols, and Harold Swasey founded the Worcester County Numismatic Society.

Arthur R. Moore was elected the President of the New England Numismatic Association (NENA) in 1949.


The Numismatist January 1950, page 48

The Numismatist January 1951, page 19